New Years Week 2013 Meal Plan

PaleoCookbook_Cover_Sept29_small

I’ve pretty much decided to eat my way through Well Fed by Melissa Joulwan. So far every recipe has been absolutely amazing. I had read online somewhere that this paleo cookbook was for foodies and it definitely is. I find myself thinking about the cooking process more, the mechanics of a good recipe and what it means to pair flavors. I really like this new dimension because it makes cooking feel less like manual labor and more like a opportunity to learn and get more in touch with my senses.

I’ve also decided to focus all of my meal cooking on dinners, making extra to eat for lunch the next day. I’ve noticed when I have 2 or 3 recipes in front of me for a day, I feel totally overwhelmed and it seems like I’m spending way too much time cooking and thinking about food.

Sunday: Moroccan Grilled Salmon and Balsamic Squash

Monday: Egg Foo Yong and Bok Choy

Tuesday: Citrus Carnitas

Wednesday: Rogan Josh

Thursday: Meatza Pie

Friday: Chocolate Chili

Saturday: Country Captain Chicken

Sunday: Paleo Pad Thai

Leave a Reply

